Freddie

Adoption Status: Available

Foster Status: In Foster Care

DOB:  Approx February 2015

Sex: Male

Breed: Papillon x

Size:  Small (approx 6kgs)

Fencing Requirements: Minimum 1.5m of secure, dog-proof fencing around the home

Hobbies: Hanging out with his people, going for a wander with his hooman, playing with doggy friends, getting the loves, sleeping upside down

Good Habits:  Very social with hoomans, social with dogs, affectionate (likes to rub his face on you like a cat), house trained, crate trained, quiet (not a barker and settles well in his crate)

Bad Habits: None that we've really seen so far, he's a great little dude! 

Personality Type: Sweet and loving natured. Got his name because he "sang like Freddie Mercury" on his first journey to his foster home, low medium energy level (he'd love to go for a walk every day please but he's happy to just wander along with you and sniff stuff).

Special Requirements: Freddie will require regular grooming.

Ideal Home:  A calm and relaxed home with daily walks would be great for Freddie. He would do best in a home where he got to hang out with his people and help (supervise) you in the garden. He would make a GREAT friend for a single person or couple looking for a "fur kid" that's outgrown all the puppy type behaviours.

Adoption Fee: $320

How handsome is Freddie! He's got an awesome personality to match that handsome face. There has been talk that he may just be related to Hairy Mclary... He loves getting out and about on his walkies but he's no athlete so someone looking for a more laid back lower energy kid to go on daily wanders with would be ideal.

Freddie has been good with all dogs he has met so far (big and small) and has lived with other dogs previously. He looooves the girls and is a bit of a flirt. He is currently in a foster home with another dog and a cat.

Freddie is a laid back and happy sort of guy who loves a good scritch, sleeping with his legs in the air and a good roll around on his back. Lets not forget a bit of a play with his doggy friends and a good sniff session. This little guy would love a home with a hooman all of his own who he would get to hang out with during the day and snuggle up with on the couch in the evening. He's a little older at approximately 5 years old but still has a good few years left in him yet! (and bonus, no puppy or teenage behaviours to worry about!).

Freddie does enjoy car rides and is definitely a "crank that window down, love the wind in my hair" type of guy (so securing him in the car so he doesn't fall out the window would be a good idea). He's a hairy sort of kid so regular grooming for Freddie is going to be a must.

Can you offer Freddie, adventures, company, quality food, a warm bed, regular flea and worm treatments, safety and most importantly loads of love for the rest of his days? 

As with all Pound Hounds, Freddie must be allowed inside the home (this includes sleeping) so he can really be part of the family. 

ADDITIONAL INFO: Would prefer a home with no children


Thanks for checking out handsome Freddie's profile! We cant wait to find his forever hoomans, could that be you?

Just so you know:
It is important to us that we find the best match for our Poundies needs and personalities which is why, in order to be considered for adoption of Freddie, we'll need you to complete an application form.

All applications are subject to a background check with Council Animal Control.

 

This product has been added to your cart

CHECKOUT